Kat Von D hydrating primer vs. Napoleon Perdis auto pilot primer

It’s been a while since my last blog and thought I better get bloggin’ again! You know when life sometimes gets in the way? The last few months have been quite hectic and stressful for me, so I’ve had some much needed downtime. Trying to work full time, manage study and undertake a makeup course sounds like a fair bit, right?

Now that I’m back in action, I’d like to give you a quick product overview of the Kat Von D hydrating primer vs. Napoleon Perdis auto pilot primer.

This was my first Kat Von D purchase from the newly opened Sephora store at Pacific Fair. And I must say, I’m pretty disappointed. The product smells terrible and definitely isn’t worth the dough. Napoleon all the way! And I’m not being biased, just because I’ve done the course.

Hands down, I’d recommend the Napoleon primer over Kat Von D’s primer any day.

Here’s a quick summary of pros/cons of each product:

Kat Von D hydrating primer (RRP. $46)

Pros

  • Light weight
  • Reasonably priced
  • Cool packaging!

Cons

  • Smells really bad
  • Little hydration
  • Takes some time to absorb into the skin
  • Foundation does not sit well over primer

 

Napoleon Perdis auto pilot primer (RRP. $59)

Pros

  • Hydrating for the skin
  • Small amount goes a long way!
  • Foundation sits well and lasts a long time
  • Absorbs into the skin quickly

Cons

  • A little pricey – but definitely worth the extra $$

IMG_2103.JPG

Stay tuned for my next product review coming shortly.

xx

Leave a comment